St. George's Episcopal Church  98 Kip Drive Salinas, CA 93906  (831) 449-6709

© Copyright 2018 St. George's

Interim Priest-in-Charge
The Rev. Dr. James Collins

The Rev. Tina Heidmann

The Rev. Hope Garcia (retired)

Senior Warden
Margie Sokotowski

Junior Warden
Joan Dresser

Clerk of the Leadership Team


Who We Are

St. George’s is an Episcopal church that provides both traditional (Rite I) and contemporary (Rite II) family Sunday worship (except during the summer months, when we worship at 9 am). We provide Sunday school for children ages 3 to 12 and monthly adult bible studies.

St. George's was founded in East Salinas in 1951. Following a series of financial setbacks, the fledgling parishes of St. George's and the Church of the Holy Spirit voted to merge. The newly-merged congregation began meeting at the Holy Spirit property (the current site of St. George's) and the combined parish took the St. George's name. We are a parish in the Diocese of El Camino Real, based in Salinas and overseen by Bishop Mary Gray-Reeves.

About the Episcopal Church

Click the logo to learn more about our diocese and Bishop Mary Gray-Reeves

As Episcopalians, we are followers of Jesus Christ and we believe in the Father, Son, and Holy Spirit. We strive to love our neighbors as ourselves and respect the dignity of every person.

We believe in the amendment of life, the forgiveness of sin, and life everlasting.

We affirm that committed relationships are lifelong and monogamous. Episcopalians also recognize that there is grace after divorce and do not deny the sacraments to those who have been divorced.

We affirm that issues such as birth control are matters of personal informed conscience.

We celebrate our unity in Christ while honoring our differences, always putting the work of love before uniformity of opinion. We welcome you to find your spiritual home in the Episcopal Church!

St. George's Leadership

Leadership Team
Hope DeLeon

Lynn Fisher

Chrissy Haydis

Elrond Lawrence

Richard Smith

Pete Wagley

John Walworth

Asst. Treasurer
Richard Smith